American Red Cross announces list of cooling centers

Jul 16, 2013

The American Red Cross is listing a number of cooling centers that are open across the area for those without air conditioning. They include:

Fulton County: Dept of Human Services, 1329 North Main Street, Lewistown from 8:30am to 5pm

Mason County: Dept of Human Services, 323 West Main Street, Havana from 8:30am to 5pm

Peoria County: Salvation Army: Sylvia Fites Center, 414 NE Jefferson, Peoria from 8:30am to 5pm

All Peoria Fire Department Houses, Peoria from 8am to 8pm

Civic Center Verizon Wireless Café, 201 SW Jefferson Avenue, Peoria from 8am to 6pm

Friendship House, 800 NE Madison, Peoria from 8:30am to 5pm

Dept of Human Services,  2301 N.E. Adams Street, Suite C, Peoria from 8:30am to 5pm

Schuyler County: Dept of Human Services, 111 East Washington Street, Rushville from 8:30am to 5pm

Tazewell County: Dept of Human Services,  200 South Second Street, Pekin from 8:30am to 5pm

City Hall at the Police Station, 111 S. Capitol Street (through the entrance on Sabella St), Pekin, 24 hours

Service Center, 1130 Kock St, Pekin from 7am to 4:30pm

Dept of Human Services,  2970 Court Street, Sunset Plaza, Pekin from 8:30am to 5pm