EDC has new board

Nov 8, 2013

The Economic Development Council of Central Illinois has a new board of directors. The new 16-member board includes Jim Baumgartner, who led the interim board through the EDC reorganization that started last year.

Others on the board include Peoria County Board Chair Tom O’Neill, former Peoria City Councilman Bill Spears and Tazewell County Board Chair David Zimmerman.  There are also representatives from each of the other counties in the council district: Woodford, Mason and Logan. 

The new board has an orientation session the 13th, and will schedule it’s first official meeting at that time. The EDC is also searching for a Chief Executive Officer.