Eight people interested in District 150 board seat

Jul 11, 2014

The Peoria Public School board will consider eight names to fill a vacancy in its third district. They include Lara Aaron, Jon Bateman and Jeff Lickiss. Former District 150 Board member Laura Petelle also re-applied for her seat that she lost to Sue Wolstenholm this spring. Wolstenholm was backed by the ‘Change 150’ political group and shortly resigned. Also running is Change 150 candidate Dan Adler, Melvin McCaw and Phil Romanus. The Board has until mid-August to name a replacement for the one-year term.