Federal disaster aid approved for Peoria, Tazewell counties

May 22, 2013

The Obama Administration approved federal disaster aid for Peoria, Tazewell and Woodford Counties.  Governor Pat Quinn says 11 more counties also were approved for federal disaster aid to help residents and businesses recover from last month’s historic floods.  

More than 200 homes in the 14 counties suffered major damage.  That includes nearly 50 homes in Peoria County.  The federal declaration now allows residents to apply for low-interest loans and grants to help with home repair.